Welcome to Matt’s Blog, Please Keep to the Posted Speed Limit

CeBIT, Final Fantasy and Fabric Softner

Posted by 2000mph on February 25, 2007

Generally a regular ‘nothing to report’ week for me this week. At work I was preparing for my trip to CeBIT in Germany next month. It’s only for three days but it should be fun. I ordered the printed shirts for me and the guys going with me that will have the company branding. Also with the help of the company sales guy, who was a graphics designer for the week, ordered the company business cards.

If your looking to get some business cards check out www.vistaprint.co.uk, a month ago I went to them and got 250 free business cards, which were great. They have a decent choice of designs and delivered super quick too and for free + postage cost was a real bargain. So when I was looking to get us some company business cards for our little trip to CeBIT I used them again. Their free offer paid off cause it got me to come back so big up to them.

When I goto CeBIT I will try to write a bit about it on my blog while I’m there, but I’m not taking my laptop because of weight limits on luggage with Ryanair, so I’m just going to take my Pocket PC so might be able to write to my blog using that if I can find a wireless point.

This weekend I couldn’t resist the pull of the new Final Fantasy game so traded in my GTA Vice City Stories game for it. I like GTA and thought it great to have on the PSP but it’s just so samey as all the previous games going back to GTA 3. With Final Fantasy I love the different story lines of every title and was looking forward to the superior looking graphics to see the limit of the PS2 before I move onto the next gen. I was also really interested in the new combat system.

I will try review the game after I have played it more but to start with the intros were stunning as per usual and the combat? Well its different and hard to get used to but I think I might be able to learn to love it although I still prefer the standard Final Fantasy battle sequences. The real world battles are a huge plus though, so goodbye to the random annoying battles of previous titles.

Finally this week just one thing I wanted to mention, not usually the sort of thing I review or recommend but since I left university and settled down it was probably to be expected sometime. So here it goes, I would like to personally recommend that if you wanna wash your clothes get Bolds Ocean Clear 2 in 1 fabric softener and detergent, its great. It smells so fresh, living as a student for so long it was a bit strange to get clothes so fresh. So go for it, go mad, buy it, get fresh clothes, and It was even on sale at Tesco so I saved money too, wow I’m like so sensible all of a sudden!

Leave a comment